2CD Jewelcase

: Arktis
: 2 CD
: 6/24/2016
15,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Available Soon

ARKTIS play music that doesn’t just come with a whole scale of emotions, but also technical finesse – music that is oscillating between several extremes, yet still following a distinctive vision that also includes using their native German language.After releasing a video for the song “Gold” from their upcoming debut-album “Meta” as well as playing shows with bands like Annisokay and Desasterkids people from the scene quickly started to take notice of ARKTIS. Soon after the five-piece from Hannover started itching to try a new approach and was wondering how their version of a current hit would sound like, so they covered Mark Forsters “Flash mich” and released a video which was picked up and shared by Mark Forster himself on his facebook profile within a few hours. The spontaneous idea laid the foundation for an ambitious project that took shape together with Christoph Wieczorek (Annisokay) in his Sawdust Recordings Studio. ARKTIS debut-album “Meta” will come as a 2CD containing 10 original compositions as well as 10 cover versions of contemporary (German) hits. With music being easily accessible modern fans of music grew up exploring different genres, so they love artists and songs for their primary reason: because it’s good music that offers the perfect soundtrack for the moment – and sometimes even for eternity. Without a doubt recording two albums at once was a challenge for a young band which ARKTIS happily took up. The result is “Meta”, a diverse album that is a reflection of nowadays modern (guitar driven) music. Most of all it is a statement for the band’s infinite love for different kinds of music

Titel Meta
2CD Jewelcase [2 CD]
People Like You Records

Item is NOT available in
Mexico   United States  

Disc 1
01. Weiss (02:26)
02. Gold (04:10)
03. Süchtig (03:19)
04. Herz (04:03)
05. Scheinriese (04:05)
06. Schwarz (04:24)
07. Nekrolog (03:20)
08. Fragmente (04:26)
09. Meta (03:49)
10. Enigma (06:15)
Disc 2
01. Herz über Kopf (03:42)
02. Flash mich (03:50)
03. Alles brennt (04:24)
04. Bye Bye (03:39)
05. King (03:44)
06. Unter meiner Haut (03:31)
07. Auf uns (03:39)
08. Lila Wolken (03:34)
09. Lieblingsmensch (03:10)
10. Hurra die Welt geht unter (04:45)
Meta by Arktis 2CD Jewelcase 6/24/2016
15,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Available Soon